Simple Ways to Have a Good Life
Simple Ways to Have a Good Life with James Scott Henson
Attachment to Nonattachment
0:00
-24:13

Attachment to Nonattachment

This episode is all about nonattachment: what that means, what it means for the people in our lives, and how this looks when we approach it in an unhealthy way.

I've studied nonattachment for close to a decade now, but even with that, it took me a while to get this podcast out because it's such an important topic. In my early life I embraced a toxic perspective on nonattachment due to my emotional immaturity and how deeply I was suffering. This was messy.

Since then, I've explored the idea of healthy nonattachment and I think it's one of the more important things we can cultivate so long as we do it from the right mindset in the right perspective.

_______________________

Looking for more? I write a lot - if you found this episode interesting you might enjoy my blog or the mini-blogs I post on Instagram. I also have a free resource library with a bunch of cool things you can have with no obligation. Check it out here.

--- Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/james-scott-henson/message

0 Comments
Simple Ways to Have a Good Life
Simple Ways to Have a Good Life with James Scott Henson
A podcast about cultivating a good life through mindfulness, compassion, equanimity, and gratitude.